How to get Cozy in Winter

20th of December. Can you believe it? I mean, Christmas was months ago and now it’s only days…photo-1418073067875-c5f5ba16fe75

It happens all the time, doesn’t it? Time passes so fast! I was just to busy to realize that there are 5 more days until Christmas day, witch is sooo exciting.photo-1421906375741-f6bda4abe433

If you live in a cold climate, there comes a time where you have to embrace these cold winter days. Spending your holidays in bed because you don’t know what to do can get really boring…So I thought I would share with you some of my ideas for the coziest winter that are sure to warm your body and spirit on even the coldest day!

One of the things I really enjoy doing is lighting a fire. The best thing about it is that you don’t necessary need a fireplace! I found on YouTube an 1 hour video with a burning fireplace (and crackling fire sounds also) that is absolutely AMAZING! Turn off the lights and…voila! You have the coziest environment ever.image

If you want to get super festive, put on some Christmas carols! My favorite band to listen to this time of the year is Pentatonix. I’m sure you have heard of them, but if you haven’t, make sure to check them out because they are incredible!

Pull out every fluffy blanket, cozy festive sweater or any other warm throw you’ve got. I prefer cuddling up in a cozy nest watching Christmas movies than doing anything else, don’t you?  And if you add a hot cocoa with marshmallows…Yum!image

I don’t know why, but I find taking photos very relaxing this time of the year. Maybe it’s just me, but you have a lot of things to photograph: the snow falling, gingerbread houses, Christmas trees and decorations…Every photo is a memory, so if you want this Christmas to remain in your heart, this is the perfect way so far!imageimageimageimage

Thanks for reading! I’ll TTYL-so I’ll leave you with this pic (probably my favorite decoration of them all).image

Happy Holidays!

Credits: Unsplash, myself

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

